Net

Full Version: List Of Social Media Internet sites For Internet Marketers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
When you think about social network web sites, there are a few obvious candidates that will quickly come to mind. This unusual http://www.houzz.com/pro/ursulalim/ursula-lim/ website has assorted pushing tips for the inner workings of it. It could be surprising to learn just how many different social media internet sites are in fact around. Www://Vimeo.Com/Ursulalim contains additional resources about the meaning behind this hypothesis. Listed here is a standard list of social networking sites on the web, but this list is certainly not exhaustive.

Adult and Dating - These are social media sites that concentrate on dating and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Ok Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social media sites that often heart totally around talking through blogging, or put a big emphasis on the idea of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Win-dows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Common Social Networking - These are the core of the social network concept, with names like Flickr, MySpace, You-tube and Facebook leading the pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- Linked-in, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Media - These internet sites are especially popular in places, or are designed to cater to people of a particular place. Friendster, as an example, is a worldwide social networking site but it is especially common in countries other than the United States Of America. Click here http://www.crunchbase.com/person/ursula-lim to study when to think over it. Biip, on-the other hand, is a social networking site designed for the Norwegian group.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Market Interests - These are social network internet sites that are aimed toward specific interests like music lovers, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality team, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media - These sites specialize in discussing media and media with other members of the community. Visiting vimeo.com/ursulalim seemingly provides lessons you might give to your friend.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social networking internet sites that are best-suited for younger ages and students.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia On the web, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Reunion, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these internet sites can be a good solid strategy to drive targeted visitors to your articles or your site. Before you ask, yes, you've to be careful not to do and overall sales hype on your own article. But with a little thinking on your part you'll manage to create a post that is directed to your target audience, without coming across as junk.

A few of the sites will not lend themselves for this marketing strategy, until you are very creative in your article. Consequently you'll end up being restricted and your post being deleted if you violate the terms of service of those and others reflected on this set of social-networking websites..
Reference URL's